IT IS OKAY TO BE SAD…. REALLY?!

Dear Friends,

Hello! I hope all is well with you. Today is a beautiful day. Glory be to God Always!! Well, lets not beat around the bush and get todays’ post started. I want to talk about being sad. It’s been on my heart so I felt in my spirit it would be great to speak on it. 

I understand as Christians or even as people things in life sometimes seem unbearable and it can be heavy and tiring at times. That’s okay! I also know that we get sad from time to time from the circumstances we go through. It’s Okay! Really, it’s okay! I feel as humans we can’t always be strong through everything at all times. I feel like we was made that way and it’s okay. It’s okay to get weary and sadden from time to time. As long as you don’t stay sad. It’s okay to get down from time to time. As long as you down stay down. Somewhere along the way, you got to tell yourself to snap out of it, pick up your cross (Matthew 10), and keep moving. And that’s the beauty of not being strong all the time. The beauty is that even through, we are weak, God is strong all the time! And be assured we can lean on Him and keep moving.

I also feel there’s a reason, or a couple, why we aren’t strong all the time and that its okay. I feel like God always pain in our life for a reason. Without pain, how can you feel joy? If there’s joy all the time, when and how do you look back and say, “Yeah, that was really bad but the LORD is faithful and He brought me through!” How do you Praise God when you don’t have pain so you don’t know or recognized His Power in your life?

I know everyone would like to say, “I don’t get sad.” But we all do.  Or, “I know the LORD will work it Out.” And yes it’s true. You should praise Him through the storm because we have victory at the end through Jesus Christ and God will bring us through, that is always true! But that doesn’t mean that we don’t get sad and are joyful all the time about our trials. We are human, we don’t see the end from the beginning like God. Though He know He will work it out for our good and though we read, know and trust that it is true, we are, after all, human and sometimes our vision gets blocks. That’s okay. It’s okay it you get sad from time to time. As long as you don’t let your vision stay block, stay sad and down,  and just give up. Don’t give up! Wipe your tears after about two minutes and stand up and Praise God because your break through is coming! Declare it by Faith in Jesus Christ Precious Name! 

I don’t want you to get this confused. I’m not saying throw yourself a pity party because things aren’t going right. No, by no means. I just want you to know that  it’s okay to be sad for a while if you’re going through long-suffering things. The Bible even says, “My body and my mind may grow weak but God is my strength. He is all I ever need.” I want to encourage you to not feel bad about feeling sad. It doesn’t always mean you don’t trust God or have faith. Sometimes, it’s just a natural response to life and what you’re going though. So it’s okay to get sad sometimes. But don’t stay sad. A quote I love comes from an In Touch Magazine, to paraphrase, tt says “When you think all hope is lost, it’s that part of your story that makes your story good.” And a scripture I recently feel in love with is, Hebrews 12:3, “Think of what he went through; how he put up with so much hatred from sinners! So do not let yourselves become discouraged and give up!” I said all of this to say, don’t give up! Being sad for a while just mean your story is going to be worth while. You may get down for a while. You may even have to cry but that’s okay. Really! Sometimes healing and comfort doesn’t come until you let out those tears of frustration, pain, and sadness, letting Jesus see those emotions( he already knows and feels) and let him take care of it. Really, it’s okay to be sad… Just make sure you get up and give praise to God. I hope this encourages you guys to keep going! Until next time, Keep God First, know it’s okay if you get down sometimes but not to stay there, and Remember Jesus Loves You and Will Never Leave You! He’s there for you! Be Blessed! God Blessed! :) <3

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength! 

Many Blessings, DLaShawn 

Leave a Reply

