Patience, please!!

Dear Friends, 

Hope everything and everyone is well. Todays’ topic: You guessed it… Patience. 

“Calm endurance; the ability to endure affliction, insult, or injury without complaint or retaliation. Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him, Ps. 37:7–8

I love this scripture. So I though I would share it with you guys. This scripture speaks to me because it says “Calm endurance” and then it goes on to explain what calm endurance is which is, “the ability to endure affliction, insult, or injury….” The next part really speaks to me, “WITHOUT complaint or retaliation.” Amen!! Is it just me or did that verse give you a breath of fresh air?! When we are praying and hoping in God for something, we should ALWAYS have “Calm endurance.” However, I don’t feel like we all have this. I’m not judging anyone because sometimes I’m not patient at times and it’s something I’m trying to work on. But I also know that if I prayed, I should let it go and just WAIT on the LORD for it because it is in His hands and He is working on it. I just think that we get so caught up in what we need and when we need it then we looking around at God asking  When, Where, How. When in fact, we should be sitting down some where and just thanking Him because the answer is on the way. Thank You, Jesus. Amen! It says in the Bible, “To be still and know that I AM GOD.” and that is what we all need to do. That’s why this scripture is so important because if you notice it says “without  COMPLAINING and RETALIATION”. That means that you should not be all upset and in your feelings saying, “Man, why me?  I can never caught a break.” No, you can caught a break, when you be quiet and wait on God!! It also say you are not supposed to use retaliation; Don’t just say, “Well, I’m just going to take things in my own hands.” You are not supposed to do that. When you do that you end up in more trouble than you was originally. People just don’t understand that when you just wait on God you will be out of that situation way faster than you would if you had not tried to act like you can do something in a situation that belongs to God. Patience, please!! “Calm endurance”…. those are some of the most beautiful words I’ve ever heard. It’s even more sufficient when you know what it mean, “the ability to endure affliction, insult, or injury” This means that when you are PATIENTLY waiting on God to turn your situation around, you may have to endure affliction, insult, or injury. In other words, it may not be comfortable. Yes, I said it, It may not be comfortable!! But that don’t mean you throw in the towel and give up. No! That’s what the Devil want you to do to cause you more pain when God was just trying to show you something or bring you to a new level in Him with a little bit of discomfort. Yes, a little bit of DISCOMFORT…. and here you are going through PAIN because you done let the devil get to you or your tried to do something yourself which wasn’t yours to do something with in the first place. It was God’s. Patience, please!! One thing I KNOW is that GOD will never leave you nor forsake you. He says it in His word and His word is true. Therefore, you can believe in His word and Trust Him. You don’t have to believe me when I tell you but believe HIM when HE tells you that HE loves you and everything will be okay. He doesn’t want to hurt you, He want to and will help you but you have to be patient. I encourage you to trust God, “Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him,”  not  for His sake but for yours. He wants you to have joy and this come from trusting Him and waiting patiently for Him. God Bless!! Peace and Love!!

God is Love,

O, Lord! My Strength!

Many Blessings, Dlashawn

Leave a Reply

