Speaking POSITIVE Affirmations Over Your Life!! :)

Hello Friends,

How’s it’s going?? Hope everyone is being Blessed!! So for todays’ post, I wanted to speak on speaking positive affirmations over your own life. Sometimes when we must speak things over ourselves before we believe it or even see it. This REALLY works so I want you to at least pay attention to what I am trying to share with you all and even try it a little in your own lives. So for those of you who don’t know what positive affirmations is, its positive thinking and sayings, it can be anything, that you affirm or speak over your life. I first saw this method in Joel Osteen book Become A Better You and in one whole chapter, he spoke about speaking positive things over your life in order for you to start  achieving to see these things come to pass. Then, my Pastor confirmed it when we did a few in church. For example, saying to yourself out loud, “I shall live and not die.” or “I am blessed” or even, “I will get this job.” Saying these positive affirmations to yourself out loud will not only show God that you are believing, trusting, and having faith in Him to bring these things to pass but they will also help you feel great. Saying such affirmations as, “I will have a great day today” when the Lord wakes you up will have you smiling and enjoying your day before you even leave out the door. I want to encourage you and even challenge you to start looking in the mirror and  speak at least three or more good things over your life everyday. They can be as simple as “I am blessed”, “I am beautiful”, or “I will see my dreams come to pass.”  Or even things that you are and don’t want to be, such as “I am not afraid” or “I do not have the spirit of fear.”  Also, thing that you are praying for, I want you to start claiming them by faith and our Lord in heaven will do them for you. I’m not saying it is easy  because it may not be for you, it’s not for me. I am still working on it. But when I get up the nerve to do it, it helps and it’s a freeing feeling that’s just incredible. Thank You, Jesus!! If you can’t start out in the mirror, start doing them while your walking or watching tv, anywhere. Please, at least try this. It WORKS!!  I want you to start claiming things in faith! God wants you to have these things but first He wants you to believe you can have these things and the He will do them for you!! Have a Blessed Week and remember  receiving starts with believing. Believe in God because He believes in You!! 

God is Love,

O, LORD! My strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

