God is the Potter, I am the Clay!! :)

Dear Friends,

How have your Sunday been going? Mine has been great. Well, to jump into the post today, I want to speak about something that I believe God has put into my spirit these last few days in a couple of ways. And yesterday morning and this morning at church has confirmed what He wants me to share with you guys. I want to speak on enduring trials. Yesterday morning, I was reading the Bible and I wanted to go to a particular verse but I flip to the “wrong” verse or where I thought the verse was and I  “happened” to turn to 1 Peter and read verses 7-11. However, the verse that jumped out at me was verse 10. I have read this verse before but God haven’t really gave me revelation on this particular verse until now. And it reads:

“But after you have suffered for a little while, the God of all grace, who calls you to share his eternal glory in union with Christ, will himself perfect you and give you firmness, strength, and a sure foundation.”

 -1 Peter 5:10

Todays English Version of  The HOLY BIBLE

Now, I don’t believe that me turning to this scripture under the impression that I was turning somewhere else just “happened” or nor do I thing it was the “wrong” verse. I believe God directed me to this verse and reveled a new meaning, a clearer meaning of it to me. When I read this verse, It blessed my spirit because I just been hearing on this topic for the last few days. I want to speak on going through trails with knowledge that you will come out better off then you went in.This verse should encourage everyone who is going through something because God reveled to me that you may suffer for a little while but when you come out of that little period of suffering, God Himself will give you firmness, strength, and a sure foundation, and in thus perfecting you. Perfecting you to be greater than you are right now. Perfecting you to be who He has called you to be. Perfecting you to fulfill your God-given destiny. This speaks to me especially the little while part because it is saying that you may go through a lot of test, trails, and tribulations but these little test are perfecting you. Molding you into the person your suppose to be for God’s purpose.  And these words “little suffering” is not a limit on how many test you go through but on how long you go through a specific thing. Amen!! Thank you, Jesus!! This is to say that just because you are going through a test, It DOESN’T MEAN it’s going to LAST ALWAYS!! The words “little suffering” means YOU will ONE DAY COME UP OUT of WHATEVER  YOU ARE GOING THROUGH. So God doesn’t want you to drag through life and through a time when you should be REJOICING because this is the time where God Himself is promoting you to a new level in Him!! Thank You, Jesus!! Amen!! Glory be to God!! God sent me here to let you know that after this trail has come to an end or whatever your going though is done, and it will be- quicker than you think, that you will have firmness, strength, and a sure foundation. Firmness to tell the Devil to get back. Strength to fight through any trail that comes your way, and a sure foundation to tell the Devil that he is an absolute lair and you will fulfill your God give destiny!! Somebody say Amen!! So please, don’t be sad in this trail. Trails come to make you strong. To bring you closer to God. To give you endurance to complete your purpose in life. So look that demon in the face, the one that is telling you to give up, to thrown in the towel, that you aren’t important, that you can’t win- – look him in the face and tell him to that you rebuke him  in Jesus Name!!  Tell him that, “he is a lair and he is wrong because I have a God who loves me and who I love, who is with me always, who says every one of His children is important in the Kingdom of Heaven, and that I will win, I will fulfill my purpose because God is not only by my side but on my side.” Who can be against you when GOD is for you!! AMEN!! God is just preparing you through this test and trails to be who you are supposed to be. DON’T GIVE UP. God is the Potter and you are the clay. And one day you will be His perfected master piece!! Praise the LORD our God for He is good all the time!! Amen!! 🙂 Have a very Bless week and remember keep fight, keep racing the race, and God loves you all!! 🙂

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

