HE is My ROCK!! <3

Dear Friends,

How have ya’ll been? I hope well!! I’m doing great!! Praise the LORD!! For today’s post, I want to share a little about Jesus being your rock in life. What I mean by rock is strength. The Bible says in Psalm 28:7 , “The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” I love this verse because it is a truly and amazing thing when you can say that the LORD is your strength instead of the LORD gives you strength. Don’t get me wrong, it’s great when God gives us strength to go on but it’s even greater when we say and have the LORD AS OUR STRENGTH. Simply because when the LORD is your strength, you can never fall or break down because the LORD Himself is your strenght and no one can ever beat the LORD or compete with Him. Amen! Thank You, Jesus!!Also, it says, “I trust in Him, and I am helped.” This is to say that God is faithful and His word is TRUE!! When you trust him to be your strenght, He will step in, be your rock, and HELP YOU! Amen!! Trust the LORD– Let Him in!! 

 I really wanted to speak on this and felt that I should because this week the LORD is showing me what is really means to have the LORD be your strength. It’s one of the most amazing and peaceful feeling in the world if you haven’t experience it. I just feel so easy, at rest, like I’m just coasting along and I am because the LORD is my strength and I do not have to worry about anything. I know that at times we get tired and weary and it seems as if we can’t make it, them are the times we should lift our hands and say “LORD, I need you. Can you please lift this load and fight my battles for me. please don’t let me be defeated but give me victory.” And He will take your yoke and give you His yoke which is light. Matthew 28-30 says,  28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” The crazy thing is that I kept seeing this verse before Jesus took over and gave me His yoke but I really wasn’t getting it. I understood the verse but I hadn’t experience it and it’s nothing better than reading the Word of God then experiencing it’s truth! Hallelujah!! Thank You, Jesus!! I feel so blessed that He would even do this for me!! And this is just to say that He  is faithful, His word is true, and He loves us so much that He continually take the pain off and fight for us!! All PRAISE GLORY and HONOR Belongs to the LORD for He is GREAT and WORTHY to be PRAISE!! Hallelujah!! Thank You, JESUS!!

It’s a really humbling feeling for Him to do this for you, even though it’s already a humbling thing to even go to the LORD and say I need your help, I can’t do this by myself, I need you to be my strength! This is how it should be and have to be  for we can do nothing without the LORD!!  God Loves when we do this because for 1 we are humbling ourselves before the LORD which the Bible says,”Humble yourselves in the presence of the Lord, and He will exalt you.” (James 4:10) and 2 when we humble ourselves before Him and admit, to Him and ourselves, that we need Him we are really saying I know I can’t do this by myself and I need you to fight for me LORD! We are confessing with our mouths that Jesus is LORD and we can’t do anything apart from Him!! Amen! Amen! I believe when we let the LORD be the strength of our lives and understand that we can do nothing without Him, He blesses us tremendously because we are acknowledging that we are His children and we trust Him to take care of us!! Helleujauh!! Praise the LORD!! I love you Jesus!!

So with all this being said, I want to ask you all, Is Jesus your strength? Are you letting Him be the rock of your life? This is not to say that you are weak because even the Bible says in Romans 8:37, “No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” But pay attention, if you notice, It says, “through Him who loved us.” So we do indeed need Him which is Christ as our rock! With Him as your strength, you are undefeatable because He is undefeatable! Amen!! Aren’t you glad we serve a God, the Only true God, who can never be beaten but conquerors and rules all! Praise the LORD for that!! So I want to encourage you to let God be the strength of your life. Stop worrying about things that God can and will take care of.  Let Go and Let God take control!! I promise you will not be sorry!!  I hope ya’ll enjoyed todays message and can now turn and continue to walk in victory because you know the Strength of your life, Jesus Christ, is walking before you clearing the path to your God given destiny where you will arrive safely and do the will of God!! Amen and receive that!! Hope everyone have a blessed week and see you soon!! And remember I’m resting in the LORD, Are you?? God Bless!! 🙂

God is Love, 

O, LORD! My Strength! 

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

