No one likes a Debbie downer!!

Hello Friends,

Happy Sunday!! Hope you all enjoyed the Word of God this morning and doing well. Today post is going to be about gratitude and thankfulness to the LORD! For about a week and a half, I have been complaining about everything. Fussing over this and that, I want this, I don’t have that. I was doing it so much that I realized it but I didn’t change it immediately. When things like this come against you, like ungratefulness, you should stop and pray to the LORD about them quickly. I decided to write about this topic because the LORD put it on my heart this morning and then His Word at church this morning confirmed it.

The Bible says in Hebrews 13:5, ” Stay away from the love of money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never forsake you.” Now I read this verse a couple of weeks ago and for the most part I was holding on to it but then I got distracted. Isn’t it just like us to allow the devil to distract us from the word of God. But All the Praise, Honor, and Glory belongs to the LORD. Thanks be to Him forever for His undying love, faithfulness, provision,  protection, and guidance. Thank You, Jesus!! I was so unsatisfied with the way thing were going or rather, how slow, they was going that I forgot the big picture. To stay grounded in the Word of God and rely solely on Him. Praise the LORD! I was just so focused on what I didn’t have and what I  wanted that I was lessening what God blesses me with everyday. Even though I thank Him for these thing everyday and are grateful for them, I was so focused on where I wanted to be that I wasn’t enjoying where I was. 

Joyce Meyers posted a tweet on twitter the other day. It said, “Learn to enjoy your journey and don’t be intent on being where you are not. ” I saw this, liked this, even re-tweeted this, and still I complained. See God shows us stuff multiple times before we even get a hint about what is going on. Often times we end up feeling depressed, frustrated, and agitated when we didn’t have to in the first place if we would just listen to God. And yes, it’s not always easy to listen to God because other things get in the way or we aren’t looking closely enough. First God, sent me Hebrews 13:5– which went well for a little while, then He sent me a reminder of what Paul said in Philippians –went will sort of, then he sent me a tweet from Joyce Meyers, which was appreciated and re-tweeted but nevertheless pushed aside like the all the rest was eventually. It wasn’t until today when He sent me a pastor who stood in front of me and streamed to me  to “Be content in what you have.” and preached a sermon on enjoying the journey and  avoiding lust.  When you look at the reality of them last lines that I shared, it’s not just me who do that, but most people. Ignore all the help and warning that comes in little subtle packages and need bright yellow and red fliers everywhere we go to get the point. But isn’t it amazing how we have a God who doesn’t mind giving us that extra help we need to see and actually get us to learn something in a bigger package to help us later on in life. Thank You, Jesus! Praise God! Hallelujah! And to be truthful the only reason we miss the small warning signs is because we are so greedy and allow lust and selfishness to creep up and over come us. And truth be told, most of the time we don’t have something that we want and desire is because it is God protection and He has something better for us in mind. A young woman I watch on Youtube was witnessing something she been through and said she once heard T.D. Jakes say, “We should take rejection as a blessing.” This blesses me everything I hear this because this means it is God saying, “I love you child, I have something better, and I am protecting you.  Trust me!” This was also another sign I just let sit on the sideline as I complained, in a sense about God love for me, protecting me, and giving me something better because I wasn’t being satisfied with what I have. Ain’t that something, complaining about the LORD being good because of lust. That’s why lust is so dangerous. Lust is bad. It turns you away from God. It’s the devil evil tricks.  You don’t need it if your replacing or forgetting about God for it. It will lead you down the wrong road.  LET IT GO! Trust God with everything!  Sometimes it seems like it’s hard to hear and listen to God. But it is in fact easy to listen to God when He is the head of your life and everything you do and you prefer His will for your life instead of your own.

God says He will never leave you nor forsake you and He means just like that. One thing I know is that God does not lie. God keep His promises.  He will give you what He promise you. He will give you all you need and desire if it’s in His will and if you keep Him first above everything. Paul said in Philippians, 4:12, “I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. ” The secret is in the next verse, 13 say, “I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.”  In this two verses He is really saying, “I was not always satisfied with where I am at any given place but I learned.” We, too, need to learn to be content at all times. Then Paul tells us how to be content. He said, “I can do everything though Him who gives me strength.” In other words, “I trust and know God will supply for me. I don’t need to be anxious or worry or unsatisfied  because I am sure I have God and He is my strength to overcome any and everything. He will provide! He is here for me! Amen!! Thank You, Jesus! Praise be to God, forever and ever. Amen!

So I encourage you today to start listening closer to God, what He wants, and what He’s trying to do for you. You may never know, you may be blocking a special blessing He wants to give you or turning a way from something He wants you to learn so you can promote to the next level in Him and in your life because of your lust, greed, and uncontentment. God wants the very best for us all. Don’t allow lust of money and things or even people to creep up and take the place of God. It is called idolatry and it’s a very dangerous thing because God always wants to be first place and deserves to be and won’t settle for anything less. So please keep Him first always –place no one or no one in front of Him. And also, don’t be so focused on the destination that you lessen the intentions of the journey. So with this being said , keep God first, prefer God’s will above your own, be content with where your are, and enjoy the journey. Thank God for your trails and test in life for they make you who He wants you to be. I do, Thank You Jesus! I  learned a lot this week in Him.  Please Stop Complaining! No one likes a Debbie downer! Anything worth having is worth fighting for. Remember, God is always with you. No Matter What! So trust Him and be still and Know that He is God. Hope you got some encouragement from this post God allowed me to write  and learned something new from it. Have a fantastic week.  God bless! 🙂

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength!

Many blessings, DLaShawn!

Leave a Reply

