PRAISING HIM GOING THROUGH THE STORM!!

Dear Friends, 

Hope you guys are doing well and are enjoying the spring whether. Thank God for the warm whether we been having lately this spring.  Todays post is about praising God as you are going through the storm.

So I’m going to be honest, this is something I just learned to do myself. Praise God for that. So I understand that it is not always easy to stand in the middle of trials and adversity and praise God. Often times, we are scared, worried, looking for ways out, doing everything but praising God and trusting Him to make a way. The Holy Spirit taught me that the only way you learn to rejoice in and praise God in trails is through trust and faith. Faith that God is faithful and will bring you through whatever, and Trust that He will not ever leave you.  Trust and Faith in God that there is something better coming and it is bring increase in God with it. 

The only way I can praise God when going through trails and storms is by three things I learned about God through His Grace. The three things are God is always faithful, He is always there, and His Word is always true. 

I know from experience that God is a Loving and Faithful God. He always provides a way to survive.  Also, I know God is always with me. Even when I don’t feel His presence, I know He is here leading me.  I know if I ever really need Him and His Holy presence, all I have to do is call Him and His Loving presence surround me. Last but not least, I know that God Word is true. God is not a Man that He  should lie and I know everything that’s in the Bible is true. I have already by His Grace experience some of the promises in His Word. 

These thing are what gives me hope in trials. These are what makes me Thank Him in the middle of trails which is really increase. These things are what makes my faith and trust grow and stand firm. 

God Word tells us that He will not put more on us than we can bear (1 Cor. 10:13). God Word tells us that trails are to make us strong and give us a sure foundation in God (1 Peter 5:10)  God Word tell us that trails only test our faith, proving the  genuineness of our faith (1 Peter 1:6-10). God Word tells us that after all the trails, we will increase and be moved to a better position in life and a high level in our relationship with God (James 1: 12).  

These are four  scriptures that should make you rejoice, be glad, and praise God as you go through trails. I want to encourage anyone who is going through stormy weather to just Thank God for always providing a way out so you may endure while standing and for the increase in Him which is coming your way after the storm has cleared. It’s true what they say, the storm does not last always. Another quote I love is, “Life isn’t always about waiting until the storm to pass  but learning to dance in the rain.”  Praise your way through! Thank You, LORD!! I want all of you to be blessed and remember to praise God no matter what especially when you don’t feel like it.  God did not bring you this far to leave you. We WILL ALL make it! In Jesus Holy Name! Amen! Keep God First. He is always there for you. Until next time, God Bless!! 

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength! 

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

