It’s all about your ATTITUDE!! :)

Dear Friends,

How are you all doing? I hope well! I been fantastic!! Can’t complain! So today I want to talk a little about keeping a good attitude at all times. Today’s post will not be that long; so let’s get started. 

First, I want to tell you that a good attitude gets you a looooonnnggg waaayyyy!! You would be surprise at what happens when you have the attitude that you will at least try your best and keep a good attitude about it. God will open doors and make things easier for you because He sees that you are trying your best and that’s all He wants you to do: Have a good attitude and not give up but continue try your best.

What helps to keep me in a good mood or get me back into a good mood is the Scripture in the Bible that says, “The Lord will make perfect that which concerns me.” (Psalm 138:8) I have loved this verse since I first heard it. It calms me and let me know that I don’t have to worry, fear, or be anxious about anything because the LORD says He would make perfect everything that bothers me. Another verse that gives me a peace of mind is Isaiah 55:11, “so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”  This keeps me in a good mood because it let’s me know that God is control of everything and that He can do absolutely anything He wants. How powerful is that? The Creator of EVERYTHING!! Can do WHATEVER He wants!! He surely deserves to be PRAISED!!

Since Psalm 138:8 tells me that The LORD is my defender and He will make everything okay and Isaiah 55:11 reminds me that God’s Word is true and I should not worry about anything because what God says will come to past, I can hold my head up high and keep a good attitude while doing it, worrying about nothing because God has my back. Another way of saying it is, What God has for me… it IS for me!! The BEST is YET to COME!! 

So I want to encourage you to get into the practice of getting into having a good attitude. I know it isn’t always easy to do so. Sometimes things get hard, you get discourage or depressed, maybe you even feel let down. I get it. I’m still working on it. But remember what I said earlier. God, at least,  wants you to JUST TRY!! God will not EVER let you down. He Love You! So go on about your week, giving it a try at having a good attitude no matter what, and watch what God  does in your life. You will find that life may be a little easier or the situations you face, at least, are a little easier. Have a very blessed week. Remember to Keep God first, have a good attitude, and until we speak again, God Bless!! 🙂 

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

