1 Year Anniversary!! PRAISE GOD!!

Dear Friends,

Judging by the title name, I bet you can guess what today’s post is going to be about. Yep!…You guessed it!! Later on this week, July 31st will be my 1 Year Anniversary!! I’m so excited and all I can do is Thank God.

About a year ago, I was urge to start a blog. I always wanted to start one but really didn’t know what to write about. I tried many times to make one and stick to it but would become uninterested with it shortly after beginning! But then one night, Jesus gave me the idea to start an encouragement blog and I took on the responsible with eagerness and joy. Now a year later, a few comments later, a few likes later, and a few subscribers later… Here I am!! Still going strong!! Thank God!!

When I first started this blog, I didn’t know what I would write about, Who would like it, if anyone would even be interested. But I didn’t give up. I kept going because when God gave me the idea to start this blog… He also gave me passion. Passion to help and encourage others.. well I think I probably was born with it but He helped me to realize it’s what I like to do and gives me the means to do it. I feel really blessed to even have this blog and can do something I love to do. This blog has taught me so much and as I write each post I learn something along with you.

So Thank You, God for calling me to take on this responsibility; for choosing me to help and encourage others. Thank You, for everything I’m learning along the way and as long as You want me to take on this quest I joyously accept!! I may not have any kids right now but Thank God for my baby!! O, LORD! My Strength! is my baby!! I learned that today!! I enjoyed mild success and pray that O, LORD! My Strength! will continue to grow and encourage more around the world!! All of this Belongs to God, none of it is my doing but Him who works though me!! I hope an pray that He get’s all of the Glory out of it!! Thank You, God!! LORD, Please bless this blog and let it achieve much success in helping others. 

Until we meet again… keep God first, Have Faith, Don’t give up, God is with you Always, and Thank You for being apart of my blog!! I Love You All and Appreciate You All!! God Bless!! 🙂

God is Love, 

O, LORD! My Strength!!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn!!  

Leave a Reply

