Long Lost Friend…?

Hello Friends,

Good Morning, I know it’s been a long time but God gave me a chance to come this morning and catch up. Today’s post is originally for July 1st. Yeah.. I guess you can say it’s been a busy month and at times limited access to computer resources. But praise God I’m here now and can pick up where I left off.

So today  I want to speak on the topic of feeling distant from Jesus. First, I want to say Jesus promises, ‘I am with you to the end of the age.” So even when you don’t feel His presences, He is always there! But I also want to speak on the reasons why sometimes you don’t feel His presences strongly and may feel He is far away at times from what I learned from experiencing this feeling. 

In the past few weeks, I haven’t been feeling His presence as strong as I use too. I didn’t know the reason for that until yesterday. Sometimes it takes feeling distant to realize He was there and close to you all along: He never left you. That’s the first reason.

Other times, He uses that distant to teach you things. One may be to realize any faults you may have that He cares enough to help you correct. That’s was one thing I learned yesterday. How lovely it is for Him to care that much about us? To teach us things even if the classroom is uncomfortable? That’s LOVE because HE cares for our well being and wants us to get better and succeed!

Which brings me to my next point. This discomforting feeling can be used to bring you closer to Him and feel closer to Him. To realize even when you don’t feel His presences or the devil tries to corrupt it… that’s when HE is closer than ever. But I think the bigger picture of not always feeling He’s presence at all times… Is Him telling us that whether you feel His presence or not, He is ALWAYS there with you.  PRAISE HIM!! 

So I want you to encourage you, if you are feeling distant… give a prayer of thanksgiving realizing and acknowledging that He is always with you. I want to urge you don’t give up, don’t let the devil treat you into thinking that Jesus has forgotten about you. Instead, ignore satan and turn to Jesus knowing He is only a call away and He loves you dearly. Sometimes, the best lessons in life come when you think He isn’t with you… but He is! Pray that you learn that lesson if you feel like that. Of course that distance can be cause by other things such as sin, in that case repent, ask for forgiveness, and pray that God helps you  to do better. But no matter the reason for the distance, keep walking on the path of building a close, strong, and healthy relationship with Jesus. Until we meet again… Keep God first, Have faith, and Keep going because you are not alone. Jesus is with you. ALWAYS!  God Bless! 🙂 

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

