ARE YOU TRUSTING HIM… COMPLETELY??

Dear Friends,

Hey, Guys! How have you all been? I hope you all have been well! I can’t complain. THE LORD is GOOD!! So today I wanted to speak on trust! Trusting God completely and whole-heartily. 

So I’m sure we can all attest to the fact that sometimes we don’t always at all times trust God. I have struggles with this as well so you are not alone. Why? Why can’t we at all times trust the One who created us, the One who loved us first, the One who doesn’t want to hurt us but wants the best for us? 

I guess the reason for the failure to trust Him is fear. Fear of rejection, fear of disappointment, or even fear of us thinking He won’t keep His word. Well, if no one has told you before, God doesn’t want to reject us, disappoint us, or even think about not keeping His Word. Let me assure you that God’s Word is bond. Bond means a payment for. So whenever you are on edge about God and His Word just remember that God had already payed for or given you what He promised you even if you don’t see it yet. His Word is a payment for Trusting Him.

God does’t give us a power of fear. The Bible says instead of giving us fear, God has given us a Spirit of power and of love and of a sound mind. Remember, the next time anxiety rise in your heart, that God loves you and He doesn’t call you to be afraid but calls you to trust Him completely. 

I saw a Youtube video the other day that really got me to think. The LORD has already been working on my trust in Him but this video really made me think and got me to trust God even more. (I’ll link the video below.) In the video, this guy says, “why can’t we trust God? Doesn’t He hold up the moon and scrape up the stars. And you mean to tell me you can’t trust that.. The same God who created the  whole universe by speaking it…And you can’t trust Him?” 

When He said this along with some other things that really made me realized that I didn’t fully trust God completely and got me to thinking. Why didn’t I trust God whole-heartily? I try to read and search the Bible… get inspiration to trust Him, get a reason why  I should trust Him. And of course there’s many scriptures such as “Blessed are those who put their trust in Him (Psalm 2:12) and Trust in the LORD. Have Faith; Do not despair. Trust in the LORD.” And though those scripture are good and my get you to trust for a moment, where do you go to trust completely and at all times?

As I was sitting on my bed, looking through scripture, a voice came to me. That voice said, “Well maybe there’s nothing you can search for in the Bible that will help you with trusting all the time. Maybe you just got to make up your mind that you will trust Him at all times.” And at the moment I paused. That voice, who may have been the Holy Spirit, was right. Maybe that’s way my trust in Him  wavered and wasn’t stable. Because I hadn’t made up my mind to trust Him. Sometimes there isn’t a reason to trust God. Maybe the reason to trust God was to just trust Him because why not trust him. What case did I have against the LORD.. of Him not being there for me or letting me down? None. He has always been there for me even when I felt like He wasn’t. I can look back and witness that He has been and still is. Always. So why can’t I trust Him? Always?

The answer is that I can! If I let down my guard, rebuke whatever the devil is telling me, and trust Him. Some of you may say it’s not that simple. But only it is. I know that the LORD loves me, I know that He is always with me, I know He won’t ever leave me, I know that His Word is always true, and finally, I know that He wants the best for me! Always! So no matter what I go through, I know He will work it for my God and therefore I can trust Him! Always! 

If I can trust Him at all times, so can you. I want to encourage all of you to let your guard down. Let the fear go. I want to challenge you to think of all of the things that God promised you and came through on. Think about His goodness and how He wants the best for you. Let go of all the things that is holding you back in trusting Him. And if by chance you can’t, ask the LORD to help you. He wants you to trust Him completely and not for His sake but for your sake. So that  “He can fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. (Romans 15:13)” “Learn to doubt your doubts and believe your beliefs.” -Our Daily Word. I hope this post helped you and have you on the way to a completely trusting relationship with the LORD. Check out the video below. I’m sure it’ll help you in some way. Until next time… Keep God first, Be Blessed, and Open up your heart to trusting God. God Bless and Smile! 🙂

God is Love, 

O LORD, My Strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

