HAPPY NEW YEAR: 2013–Shackles Be Removed!

Dear Friends,

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and wishing you and your family many more fabulous ones. Today, since the new year is two days away, I want to share a New Years  post. Therefore, Let’s begin!

As we all know, usually the new year is marked with making resolutions and is the time to set goals to accomplish by the end of the year. It’s the time when everyone wants to start anew and straighten up a few things and strive to be a better person! That’s great! This year my list is going to be very long when ever I get around to writing it out. :) However, one thing on my list I want to share and feel compelled to share with you is that in 2013, I’m striving to make it the year that I get work done for the Kingdom!

Yes! You heard me right. This year should be the year that, not just me, but us all should be concerned with the work of our Father like never before and get things done. This should be the year that we let go of fear, take back what the devil stole, and walk into our destiny– whatever that may be for you individually.  This should be the year that we win even more souls to Christ Jesus  for our Father. This year isn’t just the “we should” but the “We Are”!! We will get work done for the Kingdom by God’s holy grace and power!

I want to encourage you guys to make a list of all the things you will like to go for. As you write this list, add Get work done for the Kingdom also. I want you all not to just look at the list and forget about it two days later but consciously work to accomplish them and to pray to the Father to help you with them. Ask Him what He would like for you to do and how to spend the year.I understand that this is my goal and it may not be for you all but I felt it pressing in my spirit to share it and maybe it can help someone. I also understand that it may not be easy but most things you do for the Kingdom may not be. Even Paul says in Colossians 1:29, “To get this done I toil and struggle, using the mighty strength which Christ supplies and which is at work in me”. Therefore, you may toil, you may struggle but Christ will supply your strength and is at work in you and is always with you!

Don’t worry! No matter what happened in 2012, God can restore your broken pieces. We serve an awesome, limitless, and very able God! Wave your doubt away, it’s not over! If you repent, if your pray, God can forgive you and instruct you on how to move forward. Don’t allow any strongholds to hold you down. Pray to God and ask Him to remove any shackles holding you back and start praising Him because I assure you that if you Keep God first, Pray about everything, Keep a good attitude, and Worry about nothing- trusting God completely, God will make your 2013 BETTER THAN your 2012. Trust Him, Accept Christ, and Grew Closer to Him this year! Keep your head up, Don’t give up, and remember to SMILE!! HAPPY 2013…  Dreams Are Real and They Will Come True if you Believe God can bring them to pass and He will! God Bless! :) <3

God is Love,

O, LORD! My Strength!

Many Blessings, DLaShawn

Leave a Reply

